As you might have seen, we seemed to touch a nerve with our movie, “Dear Woman.”  We have been deluged with objections from every possible variety.

But here was a response from a woman who was gang raped as a child.  The movie shifted something for her, and for us that makes all this worthwhile…

Here is Katherine:

Dear Conscious Men, one and all,

I just watched your beautiful video “Dear Woman.”  With tears of joy, immense love, deep gratitude, and profound hope for healing, I thank you!  Thank you, dear men, for your vision, compassion, courage, love, honor, and respect.  This is so much more than an apology.  This is a declaration of love and understanding that moves men and women beyond duality and opens the door for true and deep healing.  This is a monumental step towards visioning a new world and a new way–a way that honors the divinity in all women, all men, and all life.  This is a path that heals the deep divide between us and moves us towards LOVE.  Together, we truly can create miracles.

Like many of my sisters around the world, I, too, have been raped, tortured, beaten, belittled, betrayed, abandoned, and abused.  Despite great pain, I know that the human heart has the awesome capacity to rise above, to open, to heal, to forgive, to love.  The men who gang-raped me when I was a little girl are not here to apologize.  But I forgive.  Perhaps they were unable to free themselves from the chains of hatred that imprisoned them, but in forgiving, I free myself.  I understand that our world is hurting deeply.  I understand that women and men are crying out for healing.  On behalf of my gender, I apologize for the ways unconscious women–from their own place of  wounding, pain, and fear– have injured our brothers, husbands, fathers, and sons.

What remains unhealed in one soul will always injure another.  Let us end this destructive cycle of injury.  Let us join hands and hearts, and, in the spirit of co-creativity, let us heal ourselves and our planet.  Let us vision into reality a new and magnificent world that celebrates and honors our oneness and our divinity.  Let us choose love.

With deep love and heartfelt gratitude,
Katherine

The day will come when,
after harnessing space,
the winds, the tides, and gravitation,
we shall harness for God
the energies of love.
And, on that day,
for the second time in the
history of the world,
we shall have discovered fire.

Tielhard de Chardin

