181245033_a69b1c8a62Many months ago, I was sitting on an airplane reading a book that someone had given me by Carl Callahan about the Mayan prophecies and 2012.  Now, I’m not a big believer in prophecies.  My favorite statement about 2012 came recently from Leonard Cohen who said, “People talk a lot about 2012.  In fact, some people say it might hit us as hard as Y2K did.”
But I digress.  It was an interesting book and I was enjoying it.  About twenty-five pages in, I looked up and gazed out of the airplane window.  “This is a great book,” I thought to myself, “but I’d much rather watch it on DVD.”  Ding… wait a minute, what did I just say?  I’d much rather watch it on DVD?  But I’m a writer!

When people ask me at parties, “what do you dooooo?  That’s my answer.  I’m a writer.  Writer, writer writer.  I’ve got seven books to my name.  My blogs always end up too long… And yet I’d rather watch it on DVD than read it?  What’s wrong with this picture?  This is like the health food store owner who’d rather eat at MacDonalds.

So, right there on United 1485 at 30,000 feet, I decided that my next project is not going to be a book at all.  Be careful what you ask for, because just a few months later I met the owner of a very successful multi media publisher, and now we have arranged to create a set based on the same orientation as The Translucent Revolution, which will include CDs, DVDs, a workbook, a card deck, a tele-seminar series, and many other goodies in a boxed set.  Perhaps even action figures? A theme park?  Ok, too much, got it.

I’ve not done anything like this before so I turned to one of my good friends, Alex Mandossian for advice.  You may have heard about Alex, he virtually invented the on-line tele-seminar and the technologies around it.  He’s a great expert in something that I know almost nothing about…marketing.  Alex is very generous with his time and we spent about an hour brainstorming this new adventure.  “You know Arjuna,” he said, “I’m not the one who can really tell you how to make this new project fantastic. In fact neither are you, because neither you nor I am your audience.  You need to ask the people who would potentially benefit from what you are going to create.”

Now this goes totally against the grain.  I’ve always thought of all my projects as top secret until they are released.  Don’t want to leak out a single word of a new book until it’s on the shelves.  What if somebody beats me to press?

So, dear friend, I never thought I’d ask you this question… but here it is:

What would you like to see me create?  Do you like this idea of a multi-media set like I just described?  Is that something you might like for yourself?  Is it something that you would recommend to your friends?  What kind of balance would you prefer between audio content, video, and the printed word?

The Translucent Revolution was built upon 170 in depth interviews and 13,000 surveys.  Would you be more interested to hear the voices of many different experts on translucent living or would you prefer to hear it primarily from me?  Do you like guided meditations and instructions on practices?  Do you like to be in tele-seminars and on-line forums where you can interact with people from all over the world?

If you have read the Translucent Revolution, which topics in that book grabbed you the most?  Are you interested in Translucent Relating?  Or Parenting?  Does Translucent Business excite you?  Are you more interested in the possibilities of a translucent individual life, or are you more passionate about your Awakening World? What would you like to have read more of?  What was there too much of?  Which of the people I interviewed were most interesting to you?  Which ones could you have passed on?  If I could interview anyone, I mean anyone, for this new project on Translucent Living, who would it be?

Tell me your thoughts.
I’d love to hear them.
Thanks in advance for helping me out.
Your good friend,
Arjuna Ardagh